Zum Inhalt Zum Hauptmenü Zur Suche Zum Footer

Offers for schools

The Historical Museum Frankfurt is the city museum of Frankfurt. As a place of learning and experience, it offers various possibilities to extend school lessons.

The unique historical building ensemble, extensive cultural-historical collections and interactive stations invite you to discover the changeful history of the city. Links to the subjects of history, politics, art and religion are possible and are offered by the museum in various formats.

Guided tours for school classes

Starting with an interaction with the historical original and personal experience, guided tours in the form of dialogues explain art-historical highlights of the museum, cultural and scientific objects as well as the 800-year history of the Saalhof.

City walks for school classes

The specially developed city walks allow visitors to experience urban historical themes such as the significance of Frankfurt as a place of elections and coronations, a trade fair and merchant city, or a place of political activity.

Workshops for school classes

Workshops encourage personal creativity and reflection. The intensive study of historical originals, e.g. biographical material, makes the visit a particularly effective experience.
 

Information and registration
Monday to Friday: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Tel. +49 69 212-35154
Fax +49 69 212-42078
E-Mail: besucherservice(at)historisches-museum-frankfurt.de

or use our inquiry form for guided tours.

Educational consulting (up to grade 7)

Contact for the offers for school classes up to grade 7 is the Young Museum Frankfurt. It offers tours to exhibitions that have been developed according to the different age groups, guided tours on subjects related to the city's history and to the exhibitions of the Historisches Museum Frankfurt. Self-determined learning, research, experimentation, crafts and artistic work are the main focus.

Zum Inhalt Zum Hauptmenü Zur Suche Zum Footer

Schulführungen (EN)

Das Historische Museum Frankfurt am Römerberg ist das Stadtmuseum Frankfurts. Es bietet als Lern- und Erfahrungsort zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, den Schulunterricht zu erweitern.

Das einmalige historische Ge­bäu­de­en­sem­ble, umfangreiche kulturgeschichtliche Sammlungen und in­ter­ak­ti­ve Stationen laden zur Entdeckung der wechselvollen Stadt­ge­schich­te ein. Anknüpfungspunkte zu den Fächern Geschichte, Politik, Kunst und Religion sind möglich und werden vom Museum in verschiedenen Formaten angeboten.

Schulführungen

In dialogischen Führungen werden – ausgehend von der Begegnung mit dem historischen Original und eigenem Erkunden – kunst­ge­schicht­li­che Highlights des Museums, kultur- und na­tur­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Objekte sowie die über 800-jährige Geschichte des Saalhofs erläutert.

Stadtgänge für Schulklassen

Bei den eigens konzipierten Stadtgängen werden stadtgeschichtliche Themen wie die Bedeutung Frankfurts als Wahl- und Krönungsort, Messe- und Handelsmetropole oder Ort politischen Handelns erlebbar.

Workshops im Museum

Workshops regen zu eigenem Gestalten und zur Reflexion an.
Die intensive Auseinandersetzung mit historischen Originalen, z.B. biographischen Quellen, machen den Besuch zu einem besonders nachhaltigen Erlebnis. Derzeit werden die Workshops überarbeitet und können momentan nicht gebucht werden.

Kontakt

Besucherservice und Buchung
Susanne Angetter
Montag bis Freitag: 10:00-16:00 Uhr
Tel. ++49 (0)69-212-35154
Fax ++49 (0)69-212-42078
E-Mail: besucherservice(at)historisches-museum-frankfurt.de
 
oder verwenden Sie unser Formular für Führungsanfragen.

Pädagogische Beratung (bis Jahrgangsstufe 7)

Ansprechpartner zu den Angeboten für Schulklassen bis zur 7. Jahrgangsstufe ist das Kindermuseum Frankfurt. Es bietet Be­gleit­ver­an­stal­tun­gen zu Ausstellungen, die den Altersstufen entsprechend ent­wickelt wurden, Führungen zu stadtgeschichtlichen Themen sowie zu den Ausstellungen des Historischen Museums Frankfurt. Selbstbestimmtes Ler­nen, Erforschen, Experimentieren, handwerkliche und künstlerische Arbeit bilden darin den Schwerpunkt.